Waiting Brings Goodness

What are you waiting for?

A lot of times even when we have everything we want at the moment we still seem to be wanting more of something, waiting for something. The issue isn’t exactly the wait, but rather how long we have to wait. The ability to be patient is something that becomes tested because we don’t always want to take matters into our own hands. Good things do not tend to always happen when we do. We try to be patient and wait and wait but then someway somehow we find a new way around waiting. No bueno.

Well, everything seems to be going pretty well in my life but of course I am still waiting on something (my little secret for now).  Everyday I remember what I am waiting for and go back and forth of whether I should take matters into my own hands, but then I relax. I have come to understand the power of waiting, no matter how bad I want it. I don’t even search for alternative ways because I don’t want to fall of the path that I am being led on so I wait. I understand that if I take matters into my hands I may not get the results I want. However if I wait on the right moment, the right season, and the “Go!” then I will get, appreciate, and understand what I have been waiting for and why I have been waiting. I understand faith. I have experienced faith.

“Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of the heavenly lights, who does not change like shifting shadows.” James 1:17

I come to tell you the same thing, in this season where you are playing the waiting game for whatever you are waiting for just be patient. As hard as it may be, and even when the road ahead is unclear and you get tired, keep your eyes on the one who gives good gifts and know that there is a reason for the wait and it will be all worth it. Our inability to see the gift does not mean it doesn’t exist. Wait for the goodness of God to prevail.

Go in peace this week.

Leave a Reply

