God’s Perfect Love

Let me start off by saying Happy New Year!!!!!! Woohoo! (Sorry no fireworks like the iPhone)

In being transparent I must let you know that I am not very excited about this New Year. In fact I am actually very nervous about a lot of different areas in my life. My job status, relationships, goals, and finances all just seem to be a big blob of nothing. How do I come off from such a great year (How did I have such a great year?) and end up nervous of the future? I still have no resolutions and I feel like I’m lacking in direction.

You ever felt like what’s next?

I’m finished with school and I know I am supposed to get a job but then what? I have spent every day since graduation in bed and it has only been 1 week but I am losing it!! How exactly does this whole life thing work? Those thoughts along with others have been in my head and I have tried to swap them out for verses or songs, or just positive affirmations these past several days thinking I would feel better. However, nothing was working until I came along 1 John 4:18:

 “There is no fear in love. But perfect love drives out fear, because fear has to do with punishment. The one who fears is not made perfect in love.”

Reading that verse helps to remind me about how much God loves me so much and cares for me so I should have no fear. Although I don’t know where I’m headed I know that God’s love will only lead me to good things. Talk about my first wake up call for 2017 huh?

Perfect love cast out all fears.

I still get nervous but I have confidence in those words that God is driving the ship for 2017 and I will surely enjoy the ride.

Entering into day 4 of 2017 where do you stand? Are you excited, anxious, bored, or carefree? Now is the time to make adjustments early to dictate a solid journey throughout the year. Honestly, now is the time to zero in on God, find out what His expectations are of you this year. He loves you so just know He wants nothing but well for you. Don’t be afraid to talk to Him, find out what’s up. It’s going to be a good year for everyone, just make sure you have a strong base starting now. We are still in a transition period from 2016. We need to be quiet, observant, and prepared. I once again wish a very Happy New Year and God Bless!

 

Leave a Reply

