Fight for each other

It is honestly not a surprise, nor is it up for debate; people love to be checked up on, they love to be fought for. Why shouldn’t they? If you ask me, the human heart is one big jar ready to be filled with love. Yet, for some reason, I have come to the realization that people no longer want to fill the jar up anymore, why not?

Why don’t people want to love freely anymore?

Why don’t people want to fight for each other anymore?

I know I know, situations in the past are affecting your present and will affect your future. Trust me I get it. I am still a bit the same way. My situation is interesting in the sense that I truly truly love people, all people, and all cultures. I love people intensely. I especially love checking on people and love to listen to them talk. I am not big on text messages unless it is to encourage. I would much rather call or face time or meet face-to-face. I truly believe people are starving from lack of interpersonal communication and I simply desire to be there for them.

However!

People are not always there for me in that same way… dilemma. So for a while I stopped. I stopped calling. I stopped face time, and not a text was sent. I stopped fighting for relationships I had nurtured. In stopping all that, I began to feel empty. I enjoy communicating and caring and loving people and I can’t stop. I realized that I was loving and caring the way God wanted me to but I still held on to pride, to expectancies, “ to emotions of the world.” I realized I was trying to hide my pain by trying to heal everybody else’s. If I wanted to get back to loving and caring endlessly, fighting for people endlessly. I would have to fight for myself first. I began to be the best me so God could reflect in all of my encounters. You will have encounters.

Make sure you are your best you and are ready for your next encounter. We are in a time where we need to love each other deeply, hug harder, speak words of light and affirmation into the souls of each other. Give of our time, not just on birthdays and holidays. Don’t always expect something, just do it. Most importantly, if God is our father we are a family. We must fight for each other.

14 After I looked things over, I stood up and said to the nobles, the officials and the rest of the people, “Don’t be afraid of them. Remember the Lord, who is great and awesome, and fight for your families, your sons and your daughters, your wives and your homes.” Nehemiah 4:14

Leave a Reply

