The Balancing Act

I have found the secret to keeping perfect balance!

I think that it is fair to say that we all understand that our chapter 1 is not the same as our chapter 5, or our chapter 10, or the rest. Each chapter in life is different and greater than the rest, and there is nothing wrong with that. In fact, moving on to the next chapter means that you are ready, you are ready for what God has in store for you because you have found not only closure from something but also understanding.

Well I am currently in chapter 21, and boy do I have stories for days. In the past week I have found myself doing a balancing act of goodbye’s and hello’s in regards to where I need to be and it can get pretty overwhelming, it can get pretty draining, and it can get pretty lonely (the irony of the word pretty in front of such words). As many others that I know, I have entered a chapter that is coming to an end to start a new beginning, with no clear path. There is a lack of harmony because I am not yet ready to turn that next page into the other chapter. The chapters are no longer short, sweet, to the point. They always want you to learn something, Why? What am I really about to endure? Do I have the choice to avoid it? Can’t I just embrace the familiarity of chapter 21 a bit longer?

As I asked myself these questions I remembered the prayer I prayed earlier today of vision and clarity. God always has a clear vision of what is to come in our lives, even when we do not. I remembered He is the author and the finisher of my life. He wrote the book of our life; has there ever been a bad book that came from God?

I SHOULD SAY NOT!!

So why should I worry of what the next chapter entails. My favorite verse Jer 29:11 goes:

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

With that in mind, everything begins to balance. By making God the center; the rest of me is centered.

  1. I have found peace and clarity in my vision.
  2. I am taking my time and enjoying the journey.
  3. I am not afraid of the word goodbye.
  4. I am welcoming hello.

This is the secret to the balancing act. I am balanced.

Leave a Reply

